Events Calendar

SEM2024 - Maritime Electromobility & Alternative Fuels
From Wednesday 27 March 2024
To Thursday 28 March 2024
Hits : 33

2nd Seminar/Workshop on Maritime Electromobility and Alternative Fuels is a pioneering event that brings together international and local experts to explore the latest innovations and challenges in the maritime sector. This meeting, which will be held on March 27-28, 2024 at the Universidad Austral de Chile, Valdivia, promises to be a space for dialogue and collaboration between academics, industry and government, focusing on the transition to cleaner and more sustainable propulsion systems. Through specialized presentations, practical workshops and business rounds, we will explore the opportunities that electrification and alternative fuels present for the maritime industry, seeking to accelerate the path towards sustainable shipping.

Berend van Veldhuizen from TU Delft and Santiago Salas Ventura from DLR will present "Advances in Marine Fuel Cell Integration in the European NAUTILUS Project" on March 27 at 17:00 hrs CLST (20.00 GMT, 21.00 CET) at SEM2024 - Maritime Electromobility & Alternative Fuels.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Location Universidad Austral de Chile, Valdivia